It’s all about the food

So, how many of you runners out there run to eat?

I know Matthew Inman does.

I, too, have, as Mr. Inman put it, the feeding habits of a “trained circus animal: every time I do a trick, I get a reward.”

There’s nothing like that feeling of guilt-free gorging when you’ve just burned 1,400 calories on a long run.

The hot dog bar after the Bridgeport Firecracker 5K fit in nicely with my circus-animal habit.

The hot dog bar after the Bridgeport Firecracker 5K fit in nicely with my circus-animal habit.

What could be better after a grueling 6-miler than a snow cone? Ahhh, refreshing sickly sweetness ....

What could be better after a grueling 6-miler than a snow cone? Ahhh, refreshing sticky sweetness ….

It’s all about the food – am I right?

Copyright 2013 by Katie Bradshaw

One thought on “It’s all about the food

  1. It’s most definitely all about the food. And those snow cones definitely hit the spot after a humid morning run! Followed by a Bavarian pretzel the size of my face…mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

