Morning 5-miler

Still feeling the effects of my long run this weekend.

On my 5-mile run this morning, my thigh muscles started screaming again after about a mile.

I distracted myself by taking a picture.

Long shadow and wild sunflowers at sunrise.

Long shadow and wild sunflowers at sunrise.

The good news is, my tetchy ankle, which acted up on my 17-mile run, was just fine this morning.

Here’s hoping my 8-miler (tomorrow or Friday) does not require the use of painkiller . . .

Copyright 2013 by Katie Bradshaw

3 thoughts on “Morning 5-miler

  1. If you want company on your 8 miler tomorrow or Friday morning, let me know…and glad to hear the ankle was behaving this morning.

    • Well, I did not run this (Thursday) morning. Not sure if I could do 8 tomorrow. My thigh muscles still feel bruised, almost like I was punched. It’s still a bit painful to sit down and stand up. Not had this kind of muscle pain before. It’s very odd.

      • That doesn’t sound like fun at all, and I’m afraid I have no helpful hints of what might make the pain go away. Except ice cream. 🙂

Leave a Reply

